The Recreation Committee consists of  a group of community volunteers appointed by the Borough Council who meet in an advisory capacity with the hopes of helping to create new and diverse recreational opportunities to increase the social, cultural and physical well being of our residents.

The Recreation Committee Members are as follows:

  • Mary Jane Bavais
  • David Shaver
  • Jordan Beverly
  • Liz Schrader
  • Clint Hunt
  • Aimee Parani
  • Karen Damerau
  • Adam Hutchinson
  • Tom Boesch


  • Jeanette Schlapfer

Council Liaisons:

  • Councilman William Borowsky
  • Councilman John Wisniewski